WMA zu MP4

Konvertieren Sie WMA zu MP4 - online und kostenlos - diese Seite enthält auch Information über die WMA und MP4 Datei Erweiterungen.

Dateien per Drag & Drop oder Link auswählen

Oder wähle ein anderes Format

und unseren Bedingungen zustimmen

Du bist in guter Gesellschaft:
Zamzar has hat seit 2006 über 480 Millionen Dateien konvertiert
Dateierweiterung .wma
Kategorie Music File
Beschreibung Entwickelt bei der Signalverarbeitungsgruppe bei Microsoft, ist das WMA Format Teil des Windows Media Frameworks und wurde als erstes 1999 mit der Unterstützung des Zurückspulens von WMA Dateien als Teil des Windows Media Players kommerziell angeboten. Die Erstellung von WMA Dateien wurde bis zum Windows Media Player 7 angeboten. Das originale Codec wurde als direkter Konkurrent zu MP3 und RealAudio entwickelt und hat sich dank des Gebrauchs in vielen DVD Spielern, Nokia Headsets und Playstation Portables sehr schnell verbreitet.
Vorgänge WMA zu MP4 - Datei jetzt konvertieren
View other music file formats
Technische Details In fast allen Fällen sind WMA Dateien Teil des fortschrittlichen Advanced System Format (ASF), einem proprietären Containerformat für digitale Video und Audiodateien von Microsoft. Jedes WMA File beinhaltet eine Audiospur verschlüsselt in einer von vier Codecs - WMA, WMA Voice, WMA Lossless oder WMA Pro - WMA ist der am häufigsten gefundene, ist allerdings sehr verlustreich, mit der Möglichkeit Signale bis zu 48kHz zu sampln. WMA Pro ist eine verbesserte Version, die es erlaubt bis zu 96 kHz zu sampln aber nur sehr begrenzt von Hard und Software unterstützt wird. WMA Lossless ist dazu designt worden Audiosignale zu komprimieren, ohne an Qualität im Vergleich zum Original (bis 96 kHz) zu verlieren und wird häufig in mobilen Geräten sowie der Logitech Squeezebox Touch verwendet. Schließlich ist das WMA Voice ein verlustreiches Codec, optimiert für niedrige Bandbreiten mit Monosampling Support bis zu 22.05 kHz - es sit wohl bekannt wegen der Benutzung bei dem BBC World Internet Radio.
Assoziierte Programme MPlayer
Realplayer
VLC Media Player
Windows Media Player
Windows Movie Maker
Entwickelt von Microsoft
MIME Typ audio/x-ms-wma
Nützliche Links Verschlüsselung von Video und Audiodateien mit den Windows Media Codecs
Microsoft Überblick über die ASF Formate
Unterschiede zwischen ASF und WMV/WMA
WMA Format Informationen aus der Library of Congress
Convert WMA file
Dateierweiterung .mp4
Kategorie Video File
Beschreibung MP4-Dateien (MPEG-4 Part 14) sind Multimediadateien. MP4 ist ein Behälterformat, das Video-, Audio- und Untertiteldaten aufnehmen und abspeichern kann. Da Onlinestores wie iTunes dieses Behälterformat verwenden und es zusätzlich noch auf iPods und der PlayStation Portable (PSP) verwendet wird, sind MP4 Dateien inzwischen sehr verbreitet.
Vorgänge Convert MP4 file
View other video file formats
Technische Details MPEG-4 Part 14 oder MP4, formal ISO/IEC 14496-14:2003, ist ein Multimedia Behälterformatstandard, der als Teil des MPEG-4 spezifiziert wird. Es wird meist dazu verwendet digitale Videos und digitale Audiospuren zu speichern, insbesondere diejenigen, die in MPEG vorliegen, kann aber auch andere Daten, wie z.B. Untertitel und sogar Bilder enthalten. Wie die meisten modernen Behälterformate erlaubt MPEG-14 Part 14 Internetstreaming. Eine separate Zeigerspur wird verwendet, um die Streaminginformationen der Datei beizufügen. Die einzige offizielle Dateiendung für MPEG-4 Part 14 Dateien ist .mp4.
Assoziierte Programme Apple QuickTime Player
Apple iTunes
Microsoft Windows Media Player
VideoLAN VLC Media Player
Entwickelt von Moving Picture Experts Group
MIME Typ audio/mpeg
Nützliche Links Detaillierte Informationen über das MP4-Dateiformat
Wie man MP4-Dateien abspielt
Convert MP4 file

Konvertieren von WMA-Dateien

Wenn Sie Zamzar verwenden, können Sie WMA-Dateien in eine Vielzahl von anderen Formaten konvertieren

  • wma zu aac (Advanced Audio Coding File)
  • wma zu m4a (Compressed video file)
  • wma zu m4r (iPhone Ringtone File)
  • wma zu mp3 (Compressed audio file)
  • wma zu mp4 (MPEG-4 Video File)
  • wma zu ogg (Ogg Vorbis Compressed Audio File)
  • wma zu wav (Windows audio file)

WMA to MP4 - Convert file now

English | Français | Español | Italiano | Pyccĸий | Deutsch

Convert WMA to MP4 - online and free

wma mp4

How to convert a WMA to a MP4 file?

  1. Choose the WMA file that you want to convert.
  2. Select MP4 as the the format you want to convert your WMA file to.
  3. Click "Convert" to convert your WMA file.

Zamzar Pro Tip: Should you wish to open WMA files then you can use the Microsoft Windows Media Player.

Step 2 - Convert your files to

Or choose a different format

Step 3 - Start converting

(And agree to our Terms)

You're in good company:
Zamzar has converted over 510 million files since 2006

File conversion for developers

Explore more →

1 simple API to convert files from your application

100's of formats for you to choose from

Documents, Videos, Audio, Images & more ...

Explore more →

WMA WMA (Audio)

File extension .wma
Category Audio File
Description Developed by the Signal Processing Group at Microsoft, the WMA file format is part of the Windows Media framework and was first released commercially in 1999, with support for playback of WMA encoded files as part of Windows Media Player. Creation of WMA files did not come until Windows Media Player version 7. The original codec was targeted as a direct competitor to the MP3 and RealAudio formats, and has achieved a broad level of adoption thanks to support for playback on numerous DVD players, Nokia mobile handsets and Playstation portable devices.
Actions
Technical Details In almost all circumstances WMA files are part of the Advanced Systems Format (ASF) container, a proprietary container format developed by Microsoft for both digital video and digital audio. Every WMA file contains an audio track encoded in one of four mutually distinct codecs - WMA, WMA Voice, WMA Lossless or WMA Pro - WMA is the most commonly found of the four, but is a lossy codec, with the ability to encode audio signals sampled at up to 48 kHz. WMA Pro is an improved version, allowing sampling up to 96 kHz, but has achieved little hardware and software support. WMA Lossless is designed to compress audio signals with no loss of quality from the original source (up to 96 kHz) and is used in some Windows Mobile devices as well as the Logitech Squeezebox Touch. Finally, WMA Voice is a lossy codec optimized for low-bandwith voice playback applications, with mono sampling support up to 22.05 kHz - it is perhaps most well known for being used by the BBC World service for streaming Internet radio.
Associated programs
  • Windows Media Player
  • VLC Media Player
  • MPlayer
  • Realplayer
  • Windows Movie Maker
Developed by Microsoft
MIME type
  • audio/x-ms-wma
Useful links

MP4 MP4 (Video)

File extension .mp4
Category Video File
Description MP4 files (MPEG-4 Part 14) are multimedia files. MP4 is a container format that can store video, audio and subtitle data (as well as more depending on content). Since stores like iTunes uses this container format, and it is used with iPod and PlayStation Portable (PSP), MP4 files have become more common.
Actions
Technical Details MPEG-4 Part 14 or MP4, formally ISO/IEC 14496-14:2003, is a multimedia container format standard specified as a part of MPEG-4. It is most commonly used to store digital video and digital audio streams, especially those defined by MPEG, but can also be used to store other data such as subtitles and still images. Like most modern container formats, MPEG-4 Part 14 allows streaming over the Internet. A separate hint track is used to include streaming information in the file. The only official filename extension for MPEG-4 Part 14 files is .mp4.
Associated programs
  • Apple QuickTime Player
  • Apple iTunes
  • Microsoft Windows Media Player
  • VideoLAN VLC Media Player
Developed by Moving Picture Experts Group
MIME type
  • audio/mpeg
Useful links

WMA Convert WMA file

Using Zamzar, it is possible to convert WMA files to a variety of other formats

WMA to MP4 - Convert file now

Available Translations: English | Français | Español | Italiano | Pyccĸий | Deutsch