Konvertieren Sie CAF zu WAV - online und kostenlos

Dateien per Drag & Drop oder Link auswählen
Maximale dateigröße 50mb (möchten sie mehr?)

Oder wähle ein anderes Format

und unseren Bedingungen zustimmen

Du bist in guter Gesellschaft:
Zamzar has hat seit 2006 über 510 Millionen Dateien konvertiert

CAF CAF (Audio)

Dateierweiterung .caf
Kategorie Audio File
Beschreibung Das Core Audio Format ist ein Container zum Speichern und Bearbeiten digitaler Audiodaten. CAF bietet hohe Leistung und Flexibilität und ist skalierbar für zukünftige hochauflösende Audioaufzeichnung, -bearbeitung und -wiedergabe. CAF-Dateien haben gegenüber anderen Standard-Audiodateiformaten eine Reihe von Vorteilen: Unbegrenzte Dateigröße, Sichere und effiziente Aufnahme, Unterstützung vieler Datenformate, Unterstützung von Datenabhängigkeiten. Das Core Audio Format wurde im Wesentlichen entwickelt, um Audiodateien von den Einschränkungen älterer Formate zu befreien.
Vorgänge
Technische Details CAF-Dateien verwenden 64-Bit-Datei-Offsets und befreien sie von den Dateigrößenbeschränkungen älterer Formate. CAF-Dateien beginnen mit einem Datei-Header, der verwendet wird, um den Dateityp und die CAF-Version zu bestimmen, gefolgt von einer Reihe von Chunks. Die einzigen Arten von Chunk-Daten, die für CAF-Dateien erforderlich sind, sind Audio-Daten-Chunk und Audio-Description-Chunk, Audio wird im Audio-Data-Chunk gespeichert und die verschiedenen Metadaten werden im Audio-Description-Chunk gespeichert.
Assoziierte Programme
  • Apple QuickTime
  • VLC media Player
Entwickelt von Apple Inc
MIME Typ
  • audio/x-caf
Nützliche Links

WAV WAV (Audio)

Dateierweiterung .wav
Kategorie Audio File
Beschreibung WAV (Wave) sind Audiodateien abspielbar durch Multimedia Wiedergabesoftware wie Windows Media Player und andere erhältliche Software für Ihr Betriebssystem. Diese Dateien enthalten alle möglichen Sounds wie Soundeffekte, Musik oder gesprochene Worte. WAV-Dateien sind groß und mit dem Aufkommen von MP3 und MP4 werden WAV-Dateien immer weniger populär und sind weniger verbreitet. Sie wurden von IBM und Microsoft entwickelt, aber im Gegensatz zu MP3 und MP4 verwendet das WAV-Dateiformat keine Form von Komprimierung, daher ist die Datei viel größer und demnach heutzutage weniger beliebt.
Vorgänge
Technische Details WAV-Dateien sind das Standard digitale Audio-Format in Windows. Mithilfe der .WAV Dateierweiterung können 8- or 16-Bit Samples mit Raten von 11.025 Hz, 22.050 Hz und 44.100 Hz genommen werden. Die höchste Qualität bietet 16-Bit mit 44.100 HZ, diese höchste Stufe ist die Sampling-Rate einer Audio-CD und verwendet 88KB Speicher pro Sekunde. Alle allgemeinen Sounds in Windows, z. B. wenn Sie sich einloggen, sind im .WAV-Format. Die Standardinhalt einer WAV-Datei wird dekomprimiert, (obwohl sie zum Speichern komprimierter Formate wie MP3 verwendet werden können), Pulse Code modulierte (PCM) digitale Samples werden von der analogen Quelle abgeleitet.
Assoziierte Programme
  • Microsoft Windows Media Player
  • CyberLink PowerDirector
  • Roxio Creator 2009
Entwickelt von Microsoft & IBM
MIME Typ
  • audio/wav
  • audio/wave
  • audio/x-wav
Nützliche Links

CAF Konvertieren von CAF-Dateien

Wenn Sie Zamzar verwenden, können Sie CAF-Dateien in eine Vielzahl von anderen Formaten konvertieren

  • caf zu aac (Advanced Audio Coding File)
  • caf zu ac3 (AC3 Audio File)
  • caf zu flac (Free Lossless Audio Codec)
  • caf zu m4a (Compressed video file)
  • caf zu m4r (iPhone Ringtone File)
  • caf zu mp3 (Compressed audio file)
  • caf zu mp4 (MPEG-4 Video File)
  • caf zu ogg (Ogg Vorbis Compressed Audio File)
  • caf zu wav (Windows audio file)
  • caf zu wma (Windows Media Audio)

CAF to WAV - Convert file now

Available Translations: English | Français | Español | Italiano | Pyccĸий | Deutsch

CAF to WAV


Convert CAF to WAV - Convert your file now - online and free - this page also contains information on the CAF and WAV file extensions.

convert CAF to WAVconvert CAF to WAV

How to convert a CAF to a WAV file ?

  1. Choose the CAF file that you want to convert.
  2. Select WAV as the the format you want to convert your CAF file to.
  3. Tell Zamzar where you want to receive your converted WAV file.
  4. Click "Convert" to convert your CAF file.

Zamzar Pro Tip: You can open CAF through the Quicktime player which in bundled for free on Mac and is available as a free downlaod on Windows.


Step 1

Select files or URL you
wish to convert ...

or drag and drop files

Step 2

Choose the format to convert to:

Step 3

Enter your email address to receive converted files:

Step 4

Convert your file now (agree to our Terms ?)

Drop your files here



File extension.caf
CategoryMusic File
DescriptionThe Core Audio Format is a container for storing and manipulating digital audio data. CAF provides high performance and flexibility and is scalable to future high resolution audio recording, editing, and playback. CAF files have a number of advantages over other standard audio file formats: Unrestricted file size, Safe and efficient recording, Support for many data formats, Support for data dependencies. The Core Audio Format was essentially developed to free audio files of the limitations of older formats.
Actions CAF to WAV - Convert file now
View other music file formats
Technical DetailsCAF files use 64-bit file offsets, freeing it from the file size limitations of older formats. CAF files begin with a file header which is used to determine the file type and CAF version, this is then followed by a series of chunks. The only types of chunk data required for CAF files are Audio data chunk and the Audio description chunk, audio is stored in the audio data chunk and the various pieces of metadata are stored in the Audio Description chunk.
Associated programs Apple QuickTime
VLC media Player
Developed by Apple Inc
MIME type  audio/x-caf
Useful links Apple Core Audio Format Specification 1.0
Further information on the CAF format
Convert CAF file
 

Convert CAF file

Using Zamzar it is possible to convert CAF files to a variety of other formats:

caf to aac (Advanced Audio Coding File)
caf to ac3 (AC3 Audio File)
caf to flac (Free Lossless Audio Codec)
caf to m4a (Compressed video file)
caf to m4r (iPhone Ringtone File)
caf to mp3 (Compressed audio file)
caf to mp4 (MPEG-4 Video File)
caf to ogg (Ogg Vorbis Compressed Audio File)
caf to wav (Windows audio file)
caf to wma (Windows Media Audio)

CAF to WAV - Convert file now

Convert CAF to WAV

 
File extension.wav
CategoryMusic File
DescriptionWAV (WAVE) files are audio files playable via multimedia playback software such as Windows Media Player and other software available for your operating system. These files contain any sounds such as sound effects, music or spoken words. WAV files are large in size and with the advent of MP3 and MP4 WAV files are becoming less popular and less common. They were created and developed by IBM and Microsoft but unlike MP3 and MP4 the WAV file format does not use a form of lossy compression so file sizes are therefore much bigger and now less popular.
Actions CAF to WAV - Convert file now
View other music file formats
Technical DetailsWav files are the standard digital audio format in Windows. Using the .WAV file extension, 8- or 16-bit samples can be taken at rates of 11,025 Hz, 22,050 Hz and 44,100 Hz. The highest quality being th 16-bit at 44,100 HZ, this highest level is the sampling rate of an audio CD and uses 88KB of storage per second. All general sounds in Windows, such as when you log in, are in the .WAV format. The default content of a WAV file is uncompressed (although they can be used to store compressed formats such as MP3), pulse code modulated (PCM) digital samples derived from the analog source.
Associated programs CyberLink PowerDirector
Microsoft Windows Media Player
Roxio Creator 2009
Developed by Microsoft & IBM
MIME type  audio/wav
audio/wave
audio/x-wav
Useful links Find out more about the WAV format
When to use WAV files ?
Convert WAV file