Konvertieren Sie AC3 zu MP3 - online und kostenlos

Dateien per Drag & Drop oder Link auswählen
Maximale dateigröße 50mb (möchten sie mehr?)

Oder wähle ein anderes Format

und unseren Bedingungen zustimmen

Du bist in guter Gesellschaft:
Zamzar has hat seit 2006 über 510 Millionen Dateien konvertiert

AC3 AC3 (Audio)

Dateierweiterung .ac3
Kategorie Audio File
Beschreibung AC3 ist eine Audiodatei, die von Dolby Digital entwickelt wurde, um Surround-Sound wiederzugeben. Das Format wird für die Tonspur diverser DVDs und Blurays verwandt. Um die korrekte Dekodierung und Ausgabe der Audiodaten zu garantieren, bedarf es eines DVD-Players, der Dolby-Digital-kompatibel ist. Indirekt wurde dieses Dateiformat zum faktischen Standard für Surround-Sound und hält diese Position seit der Erfindung des Formats 1992 und im Heimkino-Bereich seit 1995.
Vorgänge
Technische Details AC3 erlaubt die Zuordnung separater Audiospuren für jeden der 6 Lautsprecher in einem standardmäßigen Kino- oder Heimkino-System. Dadurch wird der Effekt einer Surround-Sound-Anlage generiert, den die Person, die die Audiospur vernimmt, so auch empfindet. Die 6 Kanäle sind rechts vorn, mittig, links vorn, rechts und links hinten sowie ein Sub-Woofer.
Assoziierte Programme
  • QuickTime Player
  • VLC Media Player
  • Windows Media Player
Entwickelt von Dolby Digital
MIME Typ
  • audio/ac3
  • audio/vnd.dolby.dd-raw
  • audio/x-ac3
Nützliche Links

MP3 MP3 (Audio)

Dateierweiterung .mp3
Kategorie Audio File
Beschreibung MP3 ist ein digitales Audioformat, was CD-Tracks ohne signifikanten Qualitätsverlust auf ein Zehntel ihrer Größe komprimiert. MP3 verzichtet auf einige der in einem Lied aufgezeichneten akustischen Informationen, die unser Ohr nicht wahrnehmen kann, und wendet dann komplexe Algorithmen an, um die Dateigröße zu verringern. Dadurch kannst du Hunderte Lieder auf eine CD kopieren und es wurde außerdem ein komplett neuer Markt im Internet eröffnet – der Downloadmarkt, da die Downloadzeiten dadurch drastisch reduziert wurden.
Vorgänge
Technische Details Das MP3-Format ist ein verlustreiches Format. Das bedeutet, dass eine MP3-Datei nicht 100% der ursprünglichen Audioinformationen enthält. Stattdessen verwenden MP3-Dateien wahrnehmendes Encoding. Mit anderen Worten bedeutet das, dass alles Informationen entfernt werden, die das Gehör sowieso nicht wahrnehmen kann, wodurch die Datei kleiner wird. Der Grund, weshalb verlustreiche Formate den Rohformaten vorgezogen werden, ist die Tatsache, dass diese schlichtweg zu groß sind. Rohformate benötigen in der Regel 176.000 Bytes pro Sekunde. Im Vergleich dazu benötigen verlustreiche Formate lediglich 17.600. Der Unterschied ist enorm und das macht sich bei den Downloadzeiten bemerkbar.
Assoziierte Programme
  • RealOne
  • WinAmp
  • iTunes
  • Windows Media Player
Entwickelt von Moving Picture Experts Group
MIME Typ
  • audio/mpeg
Nützliche Links

AC3 Konvertieren von AC3-Dateien

Wenn Sie Zamzar verwenden, können Sie AC3-Dateien in eine Vielzahl von anderen Formaten konvertieren

  • ac3 zu aac (Advanced Audio Coding File)
  • ac3 zu m4a (Compressed video file)
  • ac3 zu m4r (iPhone Ringtone File)
  • ac3 zu mp3 (Compressed audio file)
  • ac3 zu ogg (Ogg Vorbis Compressed Audio File)
  • ac3 zu wav (Windows audio file)

AC3 to MP3 - Convert file now

Available Translations: English | Français | Español | Italiano | Pyccĸий | Deutsch

Convert AC3 to MP3 - online and free

ac3 mp3

How to convert a AC3 to a MP3 file?

  1. Choose the AC3 file that you want to convert.
  2. Select MP3 as the the format you want to convert your AC3 file to.
  3. Click "Convert" to convert your AC3 file.

Zamzar Pro Tip: You can use the Quicktime player to open AC3 files. This is a free player bundled with Macs and downloadable for Windows.

Step 2 - Convert your files to

Or choose a different format

Step 3 - Start converting

(And agree to our Terms)

You're in good company:
Zamzar has converted over 510 million files since 2006

File conversion for developers

Explore more →

1 simple API to convert files from your application

100's of formats for you to choose from

Documents, Videos, Audio, Images & more ...

Explore more →

AC3 AC3 (Audio)

File extension .ac3
Category Audio File
Description AC3 is an audio file specifically developed by Dolby Digital to provide surround sound audio. The format is used for audio on many DVD and Blu-Ray media. In order for the file to be correctly decoded and output, a DVD player with a Dolby Digital compatible home cinema system is required. It became the de facto standard for surround sound, and has held that position since its inception in 1992, with it coming to home cinema in 1995.
Actions
Technical Details AC3 allows for separate audio to be defined for each of the 6 speakers in the standard cinema and home cinema setup. This produces the effect of surround sound to the person listening to the audio file. The six channels consist of right front, center, left front, rear right, rear left and a sub woofer.
Associated programs
  • QuickTime Player
  • VLC Media Player
  • Windows Media Player
Developed by Dolby Digital
MIME type
  • audio/ac3
  • audio/vnd.dolby.dd-raw
  • audio/x-ac3
Useful links

MP3 MP3 (Audio)

File extension .mp3
Category Audio File
Description MP3 is a digital music format which allows CD tracks to be reduced to around a tenth of their normal size without a significant loss of quality. MP3 gets rid of a lot of the information recorded in a song that our ears are not able to hear and then uses complex algorithms to reduce the file size. This then enables you to get hundreds of songs on to a CD and it also has opened up a new market over the internet - the download market as download times have been significantly reduced.
Actions
Technical Details The MP3 format is a lossy format. That means that an MP3 file does not contain 100% of the original audio information. Instead, MP3 files use perceptual coding. In other words, that means it removes the information that your ear doesn't notice thereby making the file smaller. The reason lossy formats are used over RAW is that RAW audio files are too large to travel over the internet at any great speed. By using lossy formats it enables even dial up users to download mp3 files at a reasonable speed. RAW file formats generally require 176,000 bytes per second compared to a lossy format which requires 17,600. The difference is massive and so are the download times.
Associated programs
  • RealOne
  • WinAmp
  • iTunes
  • Windows Media Player
Developed by Moving Picture Experts Group
MIME type
  • audio/mpeg
Useful links

AC3 Convert AC3 file

Using Zamzar it is possible to convert AC3 files to a variety of other formats

  • ac3 to aac (Advanced Audio Coding File)
  • ac3 to m4a (Compressed video file)
  • ac3 to m4r (iPhone Ringtone File)
  • ac3 to mp3 (Compressed audio file)
  • ac3 to ogg (Ogg Vorbis Compressed Audio File)
  • ac3 to wav (Windows audio file)

AC3 to MP3 - Convert file now

Available Translations: English | Français | Español | Italiano | Pyccĸий | Deutsch