RAR en CAB

Conversion de RAR à CAB - en ligne et gratuitement - cette page contient aussi des informations sur les extensions de fichier RAR et CAB.

Glissez-déposez des fichiers ou sélectionnez une URL

Ou choisissez un format différent

Et accepter nos conditions

Vous êtes en bonne compagnie:
Zamzar a converti plus de 400 millions de fichiers depuis 2006
Extension de fichier .rar
Catégorie Compressed File
Description Portant le nom de son créateur, le format RAR, signifiant Roshal Archive, est un type de fichier compressé. La technique de compression utilisée pour créer les fichiers RAR est propriétaire et la licence est attribuée à d'autres applications payantes et freewares de compression de fichier. La format RAR propose des fonctionnalités telles que la réparation, qui tentera de restaurer une partie ou la totalité du fichier quand un dommage physique a eu lieu. Le format RAR s'est établi comme un rival au format de fichier ZIP à cause de ses ratios de compression supérieurs.
Actions RAR à CAB - Convertissez vos fichiers maintenant
View other compressed file formats
Détails Techniques Le format RAR prend potentiellement en charge des tailles de fichier extrêmement grandes, avec une limite de 20 Exaoctets. Le format permet la division en plusieurs fichiers RAR. Ceci fait que l'extension de fichier est parfois renommée .R01, .R02, etc au lieu de .RAR. C'est particulièrement pratique quand une archive doit être transférée vers un support amovible comme une carte mémoire ou un CD/DVD. RAR, ainsi que plusieurs formats de compression sans perte, est basé sur l'encodage Huffman.
Programmes associés 7Zip
StuffIt
WinRAR
WinZip
Développé par Eugene Roshal
Type MIME application/x-rar-compressed
Liens pratiques Pages Officielles RARLab
Plus d'Informations sur le format RAR
Convert RAR file
Extension de fichier .cab
Catégorie Compressed File
Description L'extension de fichier CAB est un format de compression développé par Microsoft. Initialement utilisé pour réduire le nombre de disquettes nécessaires pour conserver les données d'installation, le format de fichier est maintenant utilisé pour réduire la taille des fichiers téléchargés à partir du Web. Le format CAB offre une compression efficace, car il comprime dans plusieurs fichiers en ignorant les frontières entre les fichiers. Les fichiers CAB sont souvent liées à des auto-extractible fichiers en raison de la facilité avec laquelle ils peuvent être reconnus comme des fichiers CAB.
Actions Convert CAB file
View other compressed file formats
Détails Techniques Le fichier CAB permet trois types de compression: Quantum, LZX et dégonfler. Microsoft fournit la capacité d'appliquer une signature numérique à un fichier CAB. Cela permet à un utilisateur de vérifier l'authenticité de l'image. Les fichiers CAB sont pas limités par une taille de fichier maximale des fichiers de compression sont confrontés. Il est possible de diffuser un fichier CAB sur plusieurs fichiers CAB. Une limitation d'un fichier CAB est qu'il doit être recréé à chaque fois qu'il est modifié, alors que d'autres formats compressés permettent un fichier à être mis à jour en fonction des ajouts, les suppressions ou modifications.
Programmes associés MakeCab
StuffIt
WinRAR
WinZip
Développé par Microsoft
Type MIME application/vnd.ms-cab-compressed
Liens pratiques Microsoft Informations sur CAB Format
More Information on the CAB format
Plus Microsoft Documentation sur CAB Format
Convert CAB file

Conversion de fichiers RAR

Il est possible d'utiliser Zamzar pour convertir des fichiers RAR dans une variété d'autres formats

  • rar en 7z (7-Zip Compressed File)
  • rar en cab (Cabinet File)
  • rar en tar.bz2 (Bzip 2 UNIX Compressed File)
  • rar en lzh (Compressed Archive File)
  • rar en tar (Tape Archive File)
  • rar en tar.gz (Gzip Compressed Archive)
  • rar en yz1 (DeepFreezer Compressed Archive)
  • rar en zip (Compressed Archive File)

RAR to CAB - Convert file now

English | Français | Español | Italiano | Pyccĸий | Deutsch

Have you ever wanted to
convert files without the need
to download software ?

Zamzar - Video Converter, Audio Converter, Image Converter, eBook Converter

 

RAR to CAB

Convert RAR to CAB - Convert your file now - online and free - this page also contains information on the RAR and CAB file extensions.


Step 1

Select files or URL you
wish to convert ...

or drag and drop files

Step 2

Choose the format to convert to:

Step 3

Enter your email address to receive converted files:

Step 4

Convert your file now (agree to our Terms ?)

Drop your files here



File extension.rar
CategoryCompressed File
DescriptionNamed after its Russian creator, the RAR format, standing for Roshal Archive, is a compressed file type. The compression technique used to create RAR files is proprietary and has been licensed to other paid and freeware compression file applications. The RAR format also provides features such as repair, which will attempt to restore part or all of the file when physical damage has occurred. The RAR format established itself as a rival to the ZIP file format due to its superior compression ratios.
Actions RAR to CAB - Convert file now
View other compressed file formats
Technical DetailsThe RAR format allows for an extremely large potential file size, with 20 Exabyte's being the upper limit. The format permits spanning across multiple RAR files. This sometimes leads to the file extension being renamed from .RAR to .R01,.R02 etc. This is particularly useful when an archive needs to be transferred to removable media such as a memory card or CD/DVD. RAR, along with several other lossless file compression formats, is based on Huffman encoding.
Associated programs 7Zip
StuffIt
WinRAR
WinZip
Developed by Eugene Roshal
MIME type  application/x-rar-compressed
Useful links Official RARLab Pages
More Information on the RAR format
Convert RAR file
 

Convert RAR file

Using Zamzar it is possible to convert RAR files to a variety of other formats:

rar to 7z (7-Zip Compressed File)
rar to cab (Cabinet File)
rar to tar.bz2 (Bzip 2 UNIX Compressed File)
rar to lzh (Compressed Archive File)
rar to tar (Tape Archive File)
rar to tar.gz (Gzip Compressed Archive)
rar to yz1 (DeepFreezer Compressed Archive)
rar to zip (Compressed Archive File)

RAR to CAB - Convert file now

Convert RAR to CAB

English | Français | Español | Italiano | Pyccĸий | Deutsch

 
File extension.cab
CategoryCompressed File
DescriptionThe CAB file extension is a compression format developed by Microsoft. Originally used to minimise the number of floppy disks required to hold installation data, the file format is now used to minimise the size of files downloaded from the web. The CAB format offers effective compression because it compresses across multiple files ignoring the boundaries between the files. CAB files are often linked with self extracting files due to the ease with which they can be recognised as CAB files.
Actions RAR to CAB - Convert file now
View other compressed file formats
Technical DetailsThe CAB file permits three types of compression: Quantum, LZX and DEFLATE. Microsoft provide the ability to apply a digital signature to a CAB file. This allows a user to verify the authenticity of the file. CAB files are not constrained by a maximum file size that some compression files face. It is possible to spread a CAB file over multiple CAB files. A limitation of a CAB file is that it needs to be recreated every time it is changed, whereas other compressed formats allow for a file to be updated based on additions, removals or edits.
Associated programs MakeCab
StuffIt
WinRAR
WinZip
Developed by Microsoft
MIME type  application/vnd.ms-cab-compressed
Useful links Microsoft Information on CAB Format
More Information on the CAB format
More Microsoft Documentation on the CAB Format
Convert CAB file