WAV zu WMA

Konvertieren Sie WAV zu WMA - online und kostenlos - diese Seite enthält auch Information über die WAV und WMA Datei Erweiterungen.

Dateien per Drag & Drop oder Link auswählen

Oder wähle ein anderes Format

und unseren Bedingungen zustimmen

Du bist in guter Gesellschaft:
Zamzar has hat seit 2006 über 400 Millionen Dateien konvertiert
Dateierweiterung .wav
Kategorie Music File
Beschreibung WAV (Wave) sind Audiodateien abspielbar durch Multimedia Wiedergabesoftware wie Windows Media Player und andere erhältliche Software für Ihr Betriebssystem. Diese Dateien enthalten alle möglichen Sounds wie Soundeffekte, Musik oder gesprochene Worte. WAV-Dateien sind groß und mit dem Aufkommen von MP3 und MP4 werden WAV-Dateien immer weniger populär und sind weniger verbreitet. Sie wurden von IBM und Microsoft entwickelt, aber im Gegensatz zu MP3 und MP4 verwendet das WAV-Dateiformat keine Form von Komprimierung, daher ist die Datei viel größer und demnach heutzutage weniger beliebt.
Vorgänge WAV zu WMA - Datei jetzt konvertieren
View other music file formats
Technische Details WAV-Dateien sind das Standard digitale Audio-Format in Windows. Mithilfe der .WAV Dateierweiterung können 8- or 16-Bit Samples mit Raten von 11.025 Hz, 22.050 Hz und 44.100 Hz genommen werden. Die höchste Qualität bietet 16-Bit mit 44.100 HZ, diese höchste Stufe ist die Sampling-Rate einer Audio-CD und verwendet 88KB Speicher pro Sekunde. Alle allgemeinen Sounds in Windows, z. B. wenn Sie sich einloggen, sind im .WAV-Format. Die Standardinhalt einer WAV-Datei wird dekomprimiert, (obwohl sie zum Speichern komprimierter Formate wie MP3 verwendet werden können), Pulse Code modulierte (PCM) digitale Samples werden von der analogen Quelle abgeleitet.
Assoziierte Programme CyberLink PowerDirector
Microsoft Windows Media Player
Roxio Creator 2009
Entwickelt von Microsoft & IBM
MIME Typ audio/wav
audio/wave
audio/x-wav
Nützliche Links Finden Sie mehr über das WAV Format heraus
Wann verwendet man WAV Dateien?
Convert WAV file
Dateierweiterung .wma
Kategorie Music File
Beschreibung Entwickelt bei der Signalverarbeitungsgruppe bei Microsoft, ist das WMA Format Teil des Windows Media Frameworks und wurde als erstes 1999 mit der Unterstützung des Zurückspulens von WMA Dateien als Teil des Windows Media Players kommerziell angeboten. Die Erstellung von WMA Dateien wurde bis zum Windows Media Player 7 angeboten. Das originale Codec wurde als direkter Konkurrent zu MP3 und RealAudio entwickelt und hat sich dank des Gebrauchs in vielen DVD Spielern, Nokia Headsets und Playstation Portables sehr schnell verbreitet.
Vorgänge Convert WMA file
View other music file formats
Technische Details In fast allen Fällen sind WMA Dateien Teil des fortschrittlichen Advanced System Format (ASF), einem proprietären Containerformat für digitale Video und Audiodateien von Microsoft. Jedes WMA File beinhaltet eine Audiospur verschlüsselt in einer von vier Codecs - WMA, WMA Voice, WMA Lossless oder WMA Pro - WMA ist der am häufigsten gefundene, ist allerdings sehr verlustreich, mit der Möglichkeit Signale bis zu 48kHz zu sampln. WMA Pro ist eine verbesserte Version, die es erlaubt bis zu 96 kHz zu sampln aber nur sehr begrenzt von Hard und Software unterstützt wird. WMA Lossless ist dazu designt worden Audiosignale zu komprimieren, ohne an Qualität im Vergleich zum Original (bis 96 kHz) zu verlieren und wird häufig in mobilen Geräten sowie der Logitech Squeezebox Touch verwendet. Schließlich ist das WMA Voice ein verlustreiches Codec, optimiert für niedrige Bandbreiten mit Monosampling Support bis zu 22.05 kHz - es sit wohl bekannt wegen der Benutzung bei dem BBC World Internet Radio.
Assoziierte Programme MPlayer
Realplayer
VLC Media Player
Windows Media Player
Windows Movie Maker
Entwickelt von Microsoft
MIME Typ audio/x-ms-wma
Nützliche Links Verschlüsselung von Video und Audiodateien mit den Windows Media Codecs
Microsoft Überblick über die ASF Formate
Unterschiede zwischen ASF und WMV/WMA
WMA Format Informationen aus der Library of Congress
Convert WMA file

Konvertieren von WAV-Dateien

Wenn Sie Zamzar verwenden, können Sie WAV-Dateien in eine Vielzahl von anderen Formaten konvertieren

  • wav zu aac (Advanced Audio Coding File)
  • wav zu ac3 (AC3 Audio File)
  • wav zu flac (Free Lossless Audio Codec)
  • wav zu m4a (Compressed video file)
  • wav zu m4r (iPhone Ringtone File)
  • wav zu mp3 (Compressed audio file)
  • wav zu mp4 (MPEG-4 Video File)
  • wav zu ogg (Ogg Vorbis Compressed Audio File)
  • wav zu wma (Windows Media Audio)

WAV to WMA - Convert file now

English | Français | Español | Italiano | Pyccĸий | Deutsch

Have you ever wanted to
convert files without the need
to download software ?

Zamzar - Video Converter, Audio Converter, Image Converter, eBook Converter

 

WAV to WMA

Convert WAV to WMA - Convert your file now - online and free - this page also contains information on the WAV and WMA file extensions.


Step 1

Select files or URL you
wish to convert ...

or drag and drop files

Step 2

Choose the format to convert to:

Step 3

Enter your email address to receive converted files:

Step 4

Convert your file now (agree to our Terms ?)

Drop your files here



File extension.wav
CategoryMusic File
DescriptionWAV (WAVE) files are audio files playable via multimedia playback software such as Windows Media Player and other software available for your operating system. These files contain any sounds such as sound effects, music or spoken words. WAV files are large in size and with the advent of MP3 and MP4 WAV files are becoming less popular and less common. They were created and developed by IBM and Microsoft but unlike MP3 and MP4 the WAV file format does not use a form of lossy compression so file sizes are therefore much bigger and now less popular.
Actions WAV to WMA - Convert file now
View other music file formats
Technical DetailsWav files are the standard digital audio format in Windows. Using the .WAV file extension, 8- or 16-bit samples can be taken at rates of 11,025 Hz, 22,050 Hz and 44,100 Hz. The highest quality being th 16-bit at 44,100 HZ, this highest level is the sampling rate of an audio CD and uses 88KB of storage per second. All general sounds in Windows, such as when you log in, are in the .WAV format. The default content of a WAV file is uncompressed (although they can be used to store compressed formats such as MP3), pulse code modulated (PCM) digital samples derived from the analog source.
Associated programs CyberLink PowerDirector
Microsoft Windows Media Player
Roxio Creator 2009
Developed by Microsoft & IBM
MIME type  audio/wav
audio/wave
audio/x-wav
Useful links Find out more about the WAV format
When to use WAV files ?
Convert WAV file
 

Convert WAV file

Using Zamzar it is possible to convert WAV files to a variety of other formats:

wav to aac (Advanced Audio Coding File)
wav to ac3 (AC3 Audio File)
wav to flac (Free Lossless Audio Codec)
wav to m4a (Compressed video file)
wav to m4r (iPhone Ringtone File)
wav to mp3 (Compressed audio file)
wav to mp4 (MPEG-4 Video File)
wav to ogg (Ogg Vorbis Compressed Audio File)
wav to wma (Windows Media Audio)

WAV to WMA - Convert file now

Convert WAV to WMA

English | Français | Español | Italiano | Pyccĸий | Deutsch

 
File extension.wma
CategoryMusic File
DescriptionDeveloped by the Signal Processing Group at Microsoft, the WMA file format is part of the Windows Media framework and was first released commercially in 1999, with support for playback of WMA encoded files as part of Windows Media Player. Creation of WMA files did not come until Windows Media Player version 7. The original codec was targeted as a direct competitor to the MP3 and RealAudio formats, and has achieved a broad level of adoption thanks to support for playback on numerous DVD players, Nokia mobile handsets and Playstation portable devices.
Actions WAV to WMA - Convert file now
View other music file formats
Technical DetailsIn almost all circumstances WMA files are part of the Advanced Systems Format (ASF) container, a proprietary container format developed by Microsoft for both digital video and digital audio. Every WMA file contains an audio track encoded in one of four mutually distinct codecs - WMA, WMA Voice, WMA Lossless or WMA Pro - WMA is the most commonly found of the four, but is a lossy codec, with the ability to encode audio signals sampled at up to 48 kHz. WMA Pro is an improved version, allowing sampling up to 96 kHz, but has achieved little hardware and software support. WMA Lossless is designed to compress audio signals with no loss of quality from the original source (up to 96 kHz) and is used in some Windows Mobile devices as well as the Logitech Squeezebox Touch. Finally, WMA Voice is a lossy codec optimized for low-bandwith voice playback applications, with mono sampling support up to 22.05 kHz - it is perhaps most well known for being used by the BBC World service for streaming Internet radio.
Associated programs MPlayer
Realplayer
VLC Media Player
Windows Media Player
Windows Movie Maker
Developed by Microsoft
MIME type  audio/x-ms-wma
Useful links Encoding Audio and Video with Windows Media Codecs
Microsoft overview of ASF Format
Differences between ASF and WMV/WMA files
WMA format information from the Library of Congress
Convert WMA file